Monday, November 5, 2012

HPL's New Books


Below is a partial list of our new books. To see the full list, download the Excel file for: 2012.  To see new books from other years try:  2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, or 2006.



To sign up for this, or any of our newsletters, check out our Newsletter sign up page.
For Such a Time as This: A Women of Hope Novel
For Such a Time as This: A Women of Hope Novel
By Aiken, Ginny
2012-08 - Faithwords
9780892968480 Check Our Catalog

…More


The Darling Dahlias and the Confederate Rose
The Darling Dahlias and the Confederate Rose
By Albert, Susan Wittig
2012-09 - Berkley Publishing Group
9780425247761 Check Our Catalog

Albert once again returns to the small town of Darling, Alabama, in the 1930s. As the town readies itself for the annual Confederate Day festivities, the ladies of the Darling Dahlias gardening club have their hands full with three mysteries. …More


Fury
Fury
By Allston, Aaron
2007-11 - Del Rey Books
9780345477569 Check Our Catalog

Fighting alongside the Corellian rebels, Han and Leia are locked in a war against their son Jacen, who grows more powerful and more dangerous each day. However, Jacens plans to take over the galaxy spin out of control, in the seventh installment of the epic Legacy of the Force series, featuring the heroes of the New Jedi Order. Original. …More


Clockwork Angels
Clockwork Angels
By Anderson, Kevin J.
Illustrator Syme, Hugh
Contribution by Peart, Neil
2012-09 - ECW Press
9781770411210 Check Our Catalog

A remarkable collaboration that is unprecedented in its scope and realization, this exquisitely wrought novel represents an artistic project between the bestselling science fiction author Anderson and the multi-platinum rock band Rush. …More


The Middlesteins
The Middlesteins
By Attenberg, Jami
2012-10 - Grand Central Publishing
9781455507214 Check Our Catalog

For more than 30 years, Edie and Richard Middlestein shared a solid family life together in the suburbs of Chicago. But now things are splintering apart, for one reason: Edie's enormous girth. When Richard abandons his wife, it is up to the next generation to take control. …More


All Things New
All Things New
By Austin, Lynn N.
2012-10 - Bethany House Publishers
9780764208973 Check Our Catalog

In the aftermath of the Civil War, Josephine vows to rebuild her family's once-grand plantation. But in the face of such destruction, is redemption possible? …More


Sidney Sheldon's Angel of the Dark
Sidney Sheldon's Angel of the Dark
By Sheldon, Sidney
Author Bagshawe, Tilly
2012-04 - William Morrow & Company
9780062073419 Check Our Catalog

A woman, dubbed by police as the Angel of Death, moves around the globe changing her identity and murdering newlywed millionaires. Time is ticking before the Angel of Death claims her next victim. …More


Sheisty: Triple Crown Publications Presents
Sheisty: Triple Crown Publications Presents
By Baker, T. N.
Editor Jackson, Kathleen
Editor Hilliard, Chloe A.
2004-02 - Vickie Stringer
9780974789590 Check Our Catalog


Epiphany Wright, Keisha Moore and Shana Scott spent their teenage years as the best of friends growing up in the hood of Southside Jamaica Queens. Now as adults, their friendship is put to the test when envy, built up animosity, hidden betrayal and the bad boys in their lives cause havoc. Every day becomes a struggle to keep the clique tight. Every day something beats against the tried, tested and proven relationship. Several dramatic occurrences take the odds against the trio. When the dust settles, with all that's already riding against them, will these girls be down for one another or just plain "SHEISTY?"
…More

The Hydrogen Sonata
The Hydrogen Sonata
By Banks, Iain M.
2012-10 - Orbit
9780316212373 Check Our Catalog

Aided only by an ancient, reconditioned android and a suspicious Culture avatar, a Lieutenant Commander must complete one last mission: find the oldest person in the Culture, a man more than 9,000 years old, who holds the truth for the development of civilization. …More


The Sense of an Ending
The Sense of an Ending
By Barnes, Julian
2012-05 - Vintage Books
9780307947727 Check Our Catalog

…More


Phantom
Phantom
By Nesbo, Jo
Translator Bartlett, Don
2012-10 - Knopf Publishing Group
9780307960474 Check Our Catalog BookPage Notable Title

Following Nesb's electrifying international bestsellers "The Snowman" and "The Leopard," now comes "Phantom," which plunges the brilliant, deeply troubled, former police officer Harry Hole into a full-tilt investigation on which his own tenuous future will come to depend. …More


Hiss and Hers
Hiss and Hers
By Beaton, M. C.
2012-09 - Minotaur Books
9780312616250 Check Our Catalog

If only the bossy, beloved Agatha Raisin were as lucky at finding the right man as she is at catching killers in Beaton's "New York Times"-bestselling mystery series. …More


Phantom: An Alex Hawke Novel
Phantom: An Alex Hawke Novel
By Bell, Ted
2012-03 - William Morrow & Company
9780061859304 Check Our Catalog

Counterspy Alex Hawke, "strong, shrewd and savvy, with an aplomb not seen since James Bond" (NPR), hunts a madman about to unleash a new super weapon--one powered by Artificial Intelligence--in this latest thriller in the "New York Times"-bestselling series. …More


All about Eva
All about Eva
By Berry, Deidre
2011-09 - Thorndike Press
9781410440150 Check Our Catalog

Berry dazzles with this witty and down-to-earth novel brimming with eccentric characters and the hijinks that ensue when a pampered woman's lifestyle is dramatically changed. …More


Low Pressure
Low Pressure
By Brown, Sandra
2012-09 - Grand Central Publishing
9781455501557 Check Our Catalog

Bellamy was only 12 years old when her older sister was killed on a stormy Memorial Day. Bellamy's fear of storms is a legacy of the tornado that destroyed the crime scene along with her memory of what really happened during the day's most devastating moments. …More


Snapped
Snapped
By Brown, Tracy
2010-01 - St. Martin's Griffin
9780312555214 Check Our Catalog

Scandalous pasts, unforgivable lies, terrible betrayals, and, in the end, unexpected friendships all unfold in this extraordinary new tale by an "Essence"-bestselling author. …More


Fool Moon
Fool Moon
By Butcher, Jim
2000-01 - New American Library
9780451458124 Check Our Catalog

Business has been slow for professional wizard Harry Dresden, who hasn't been able to dredge up any kind of work, magical or mundane. But just when it looks like he can't afford his next meal, a murder comes along that requires his particular brand of supernatural expertise. …More


Dark Currents: Agent of Hel
Dark Currents: Agent of Hel
By Carey, Jacqueline
2012-10 - Roc
9780451464781 Check Our Catalog

The first book in a brand-new urban fantasy series from the legendary "New York Times"-bestselling author Carey. Daisy lives in a Midwestern resort town, home to eccentric locals and wealthy summer residents; not to mention fairies, sprites, vampires, naiads, ogres, and a whole host of eldritch folk, presided over by Hel, a reclusive Norse goddess. …More


Blue Skies
Blue Skies
By Carr, Robyn
2012-08 - Harlequin Mira
9780778314929 Check Our Catalog

From the "New York Times"-bestselling author of the beloved Virgin River series comes a story of three friends who could seriously use a fresh start, a chance to shine, and maybe a little romanceNthe kind that sticks. Reissue. …More


In Cahootz: Sequel to Hoodwinked
In Cahootz: Sequel to Hoodwinked
By Carter, Quentin
2006-10 - Triple Crown Publications
9780977880430 Check Our Catalog


Three years after orchestrating the demise of her baby's daddy and his crew, Tukey Tosh resurfaces with the opening of No Draws - a club that sells everything from sex to X.
In an attempt to conquer Kansas City's Ex industry, Tukey uses money, sex and blackmail to get "In Cahootz "with Police Sergeant Cody Brown. Together they form a murderous, robbing Drug Task Force - The D-Unit - whose objective is to attack rival dealers on her command.
With the cops and hustlers on the same side, who could stop them?
"In Cahootz "is the sequel to "Hoodwinked."

…More


After Moonrise: PossessedHaunted
After Moonrise: PossessedHaunted
By Cast, P. C.
Author Showalter, Gena
2012-10 - Harlequin Hqn
9780373776481 Check Our Catalog

Two of the biggest names in paranormal romance team up for the first time in a spectacular duology of connected novellas. Original. …More


Courting Carolina
Courting Carolina
By Chapman, Janet
2012-08 - Jove Books
9780515151060 Check Our Catalog

In "New York Times"-bestselling author Chapman's magical town of Spellbound Falls, anything can happenNeven love that defies time itself. Original. …More


Exposed
Exposed
By Chase, Naomi
2011-02 - Dafina Books
9780758253200 Check Our Catalog

A scintillating edge-of-your-seat story about a woman who will do anything to keep a secret hidden, "Exposed" is a jaw-dropping tale of sensuality and suspense ideal for fans of Devon Scott and Mary B. Morrison. …More