Tuesday, February 14, 2017

What to read while waiting for...




Right Behind You
Right Behind You
By Gardner, Lisa
2017-01 - Dutton Books
9780525954583 Check Our Catalog
Lisa Gardner's next thriller following her runaway New York Times bestseller Find Her takes her wildly popular brand of suspense to new heights.

Is he a hero?

Eight years ago, Sharlah May Nash's older brother beat their drunken father to death with a baseball bat in order to save both of their lives. Now thirteen years old, Sharlah has finally
…More


Are you patiently (or not so patiently) waiting for that best seller?  Here are some suggestions.


Dead to Me
Dead to Me
By Staincliffe, Cath
2014-01 - Minotaur Books
9781250038548 Check Our Catalog
A riveting, sharply observed and thoroughly modern police procedural, Dead to Me features a stellar but unlikely female detective team, and is perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Deborah Crombie. …More



Final Act
Final Act
By Gregson, J. M.
2016-09 - Severn House Publishers
9780727886040 Check Our Catalog
Lambert & Hook discover that interrogating professional actors is an impossible business in the latest intriguing mystery.

Sam Jackson is not a man who suffers fools or anyone else gladly. A successful British television producer who fancies himself as a Hollywood mogul, he makes enemies easily, and delights in the fact.

It is no great surprise that such a
…More