Thursday, July 14, 2016

New Fiction at HPL



Here's to Us
Here's to Us
By Hilderbrand, Elin
2016-06 - Little Brown and Company
9780316375146 Check Our Catalog



Three romantic rivals. One crowded house. Plenty of room for jealousy.

Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe, and Scarlett Oliver share only two things; a love for the man they all married, Deacon Thorpe--a celebrity chef with an insatiable appetite for life--and a passionate dislike of one another. All three are remarkable, spirited women, but they couldn't be more different.
…More


Troublemaker
Troublemaker
By Howard, Linda
2016-05 - William Morrow & Company
9780062418975 Check Our Catalog

From New York Times bestselling author Linda Howard, one of the most recognized and lauded names in romantic suspense, comes a gripping, emotionally intense novel of thrilling tension and a dangerous attraction. …More


Duke of Sin
Duke of Sin
By Hoyt, Elizabeth
2016-05 - Grand Central Publishing
9781455539093 Check Our Catalog

A MAN OF SIN

Devastatingly handsome. Vain. Unscrupulous. Valentine Napier, the Duke of Montgomery, is the man London whispers about in boudoirs and back alleys. A notorious rake and blackmailer, Montgomery has returned from exile, intent on seeking revenge on those who have wronged him. But what he finds in his own bedroom may lay waste to all his plans.

A WOMAN OF HONOR
…More


Grace Interrupted: A Manor House Mystery
Grace Interrupted: A Manor House Mystery
By Hyzy, Julie
2015-02 - Premier Mystery Series
9781628994414 Check Our Catalog

On the grounds of Marshfield Manor, Civil War re-enactors have set up camp. And what a dedicated troupe. One of them has really been killed . . . Original. …More


Tom Clancy's the Division: New York Collapse
Tom Clancy's the Division: New York Collapse
By Irvine Alex
Author UbiSoft
Author Melcher Media
2016-03 - Chronicle Books
9781452148274 Check Our Catalog

New York Collapse is an in-world fictionalized companion to one of the biggest video game releases of 2016: Tom Clancy's The Division from Ubisoft. Within this discarded survivalist field guide, written before the collapse, lies a mystery a handwritten account of a woman struggling to discover why New York City fell. The keys to unlocking the survivor's full story are hidden within seven removable …More


The Girls in the Garden
The Girls in the Garden
By Jewell, Lisa
2016-06 - Atria Books
9781476792217 Check Our Catalog

One of "People" s, "Glamour" s, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer

Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It's a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side. "People"

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run
…More


The Highwayman: A Longmire Story
The Highwayman: A Longmire Story
By Johnson, Craig
2016-05 - Viking
9780735220898 Check Our Catalog

Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson's "New York Times" bestselling Longmire series the basis for the hit drama"Longmire, "now on Netflix

When Wyoming highway patrolman Rosey Wayman is transferred to the beautiful and imposing landscape of the Wind River Canyon, an area the troopers refer to as
…More


Black House
Black House
By King, Stephen
Author Straub, Peter
2012-11 - Scribner Book Company
9781451694925 Check Our Catalog

Twenty years ago, a boy named Jack Sawyer travelled to a parallel universe called The Territories to save his mother and her Territories "twinner" from a premature and agonizing death that would have brought cataclysm to the other world. Now Jack is a retired Los Angeles homicide detective living in the nearly nonexistent hamlet of Tamarack, WI. He has no recollection of his adventures in the …More


End of Watch
End of Watch
By King, Stephen
2016-06 - Scribner Book Company
9781501129742 Check Our Catalog


HPL patron: Best one yet: thoroughly modernly enjoyable.
…More

The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 1
The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 1
By Kirkman, Robert
Author Rathburn, Cliff
Author Adlard, Charlie
2009-05 - Image Comics
9781607060765 Check Our Catalog

Awards:
Will Eisner Comic Industry Award (2010)

Introducing the first eight volumes of this fan-favorite series collected into one massive paperback collection! Collects The Walking Dead #1-48. …More


The Walking Dead Compendium, Volume 3
The Walking Dead Compendium, Volume 3
By Kirkman, Robert
Author Adlard, Charlie
Illustrator Adlard, Charlie
2015-10 - Image Comics
9781632154569 Check Our Catalog

Just in time for the new season of The Walking Dead on AMC, the fan-favorite, New York Times bestseller series returns with its third massive paperback collection With over 1,000 pages, this volume contains the next chapter of Robert Kirkman's Eisner Award-winning continuing story of survival horror. Rick Grimesa dream of rebuilding civilization is tested as the people of Alexandria come into …More


The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 2 Tp
The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 2 Tp
By Kirkman, Robert
Author Adlard, Charlie
Author Rathburn, Cliff
2012-10 - Image Comics
9781607065968 Check Our Catalog

Introducing the first eight volumes of this fan-favorite series collected into one massive paperback collection! Collects The Walking Dead #1-48. …More


The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 1
The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 1
By Kirkman, Robert
Author Rathburn, Cliff
Author Adlard, Charlie
2009-05 - Image Comics
9781607060765 Check Our Catalog

Awards:
Will Eisner Comic Industry Award (2010)

Introducing the first eight volumes of this fan-favorite series collected into one massive paperback collection! Collects The Walking Dead #1-48. …More


Back Lash
Back Lash
By Knopf, Chris
2016-05 - Permanent Press
9781579624293 Check Our Catalog

As Sam Acquillo tells us in the early pages of Back Lash, "Not everyone gets to live their adult lives orbiting a central mystery. But that's how it's been for Sam, for whom a single, horrific event has helped define his entire existence. Now that event has reached out from the deep past, an unwanted visitor, with secrets within secrets he's forced to unpack like a Russian doll, each more ominous …More


The Four-Night Run
The Four-Night Run
By Lashner, William
2016-05 - Thomas & Mercer
9781503933248 Check Our Catalog


J.D. Scrbacek has just won the biggest trial of his career, but even as he crows to the press, his entire life blows sky-high. Was the bomb meant for him, or for his mobster client? In this seaside casino town where the tables run hot and the tensions run high, the odds say the attorney is a marked man.
Alone and on the run, Scrbacek flees into the city's forgotten underbelly, a ruined …More


A Lack of Temperance
A Lack of Temperance
By Loan-Wilsey, Anna
2014-11 - Center Point
9781628993448 Check Our Catalog

Loan-Wilsey writes the first installment of a new historical mystery series featuring Hattie Davish, a traveling secretary who arrives in a small Ozark town only to discover her new employer has disappeared. …More


I Let You Go
I Let You Go
By Mackintosh, Clare
2016-05 - Berkley Books
9781101987490 Check Our Catalog

The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved "The Girl on the Train" and "Gone Girl..". a finely crafted novel with a killer twist. (Paula Hawkins, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Girl on the Train")

"On a rainy afternoon, a mother's life is shattered as her son slips from her grip and runs into the street . . ."

"I Let You Go" follows Jenna Gray as she
…More


Magic and Desire
Magic and Desire
By Ashbless, Janine
Author Da Costa, Portia
Author Knight, Olivia
2016-04 - Virgin Books
9780352347848 Check Our Catalog

"Ill Met by Moonlight" Can it be possible that a handsome stranger met by moonlight is a mischievous fairy out to sample a taste of human love and passion? But what will happen when the magic witching month of May is over? "The House of Dust" Ishara must descend into the Underworld and brave its challenges in order to bring her lover back from the dead. "The Dragon Lord" In the misty marshlands of …More


A House for Happy Mothers
A House for Happy Mothers
By Malladi, Amulya
2016-06 - Lake Union Publishing
9781503933316 Check Our Catalog


A stunning new novel full of wit and warmth from the bestselling author of "The Mango Season."
In trendy Silicon Valley, Priya has everything she needs a loving husband, a career, and a home but the one thing she wants most is the child she's unable to have. In a Southern Indian village, Asha doesn't have much raising two children in a tiny hut, she and her husband can barely keep a tin roof …More


Little Black Book of Murder
Little Black Book of Murder
By Martin, Nancy
2014-02 - Premier Mystery Series
9781611739770 Check Our Catalog

Someone's getting crossed off the register. Nora Blackbird may have been to the manor borne, but these days money is so tight, she can't afford to lose her job as a society columnist. So when her new boss at the Philadelphia Intelligencer -- Australian tabloid editor Gus Hardwicke -- tells her to work the celebrity gossip beat or start checking the want ads, the choice is easy. …More


Cloche and Dagger
Cloche and Dagger
By McKinlay, Jenn
2013-11 - Center Point
9781611738896 Check Our Catalog

Not only is Scarlett Parker's love life in the loo -- as her British cousin Vivian Tremont would say -- it's also gone viral with an embarrassing video. So when Viv suggests Scarlett leave Florida to lay low in London, she hops on the next plane across the pond. Viv is the proprietor of Mims's Whims, a ladies' hat shop on Portobello Road bequeathed to both cousins by their beloved grandmother, and …More


Read It and Weep
Read It and Weep
By McKinlay, Jenn
2014-01 - Center Point
9781611739602 Check Our Catalog

Answering Shakespeare trivia comes with the job description for library director Lindsey Norris. But when the Briar Creek Community Theater mounts their newest production of the Bard, she has no intention of leaving the stacks for the stage. Unfortunately a villain is waiting in the wings . . . …More


I Almost Forgot about You
I Almost Forgot about You
By McMillan, Terry
2016-06 - Crown Publishing Group (NY)
9781101902578 Check Our Catalog

The #1 "New York "Times bestselling author of "How Stella Got Her Groove Back "and "Waiting To Exhale" is back with the inspiring story of a woman who shakes things up in her life to find greater meaning

In"I Almost Forgot About You," Dr. Georgia Young's wonderful life--great friends, family, and successful career--aren't enough to keep her from feeling stuck and restless. When she
…More


I Almost Forgot about You
I Almost Forgot about You
By McMillan, Terry
2016-06 - Crown Publishing Group (NY)
9781101902578 Check Our Catalog

The #1 "New York "Times bestselling author of "How Stella Got Her Groove Back "and "Waiting To Exhale" is back with the inspiring story of a woman who shakes things up in her life to find greater meaning

In"I Almost Forgot About You," Dr. Georgia Young's wonderful life--great friends, family, and successful career--aren't enough to keep her from feeling stuck and restless. When she
…More


Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder
Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder
By McPherson, Catriona
2012-11 - Center Point
9781611735550 Check Our Catalog

Aristocratic amateur sleuth Dandy Gilver is caught between two feuding families in the second mystery in this charming and funny series. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Maisie Dobbs, and "Downton Abbey." …More